Describe a risk you took that you do not regret.

I believe that I got my initial tattoo on September 23rd, although I’m not entirely certain as to why the exact date is not very clear in my memory, despite it being a significant moment for me.

I recall feeling extremely nervous and thrilled the night before getting the tattoo, to the point where I couldn’t sleep.

While I typically have a good memory for dates, this one is a bit hazy, but I’m fairly confident it was in September.

If my family found out that I got a tattoo, they would disown me. Therefore, I skipped college in order to get one.

It was a day where I felt aimless and lacked direction, and I needed to take some action to feel empowered and embrace a sense of adventure. Getting a tattoo was the first thing that came to my mind as a way to achieve that “main character energy” feeling.

I now have a permanent reminder on my body of something I accomplished for myself, with some assistance from my friends, but overall it was a personal achievement that I’m very proud of.

This was a significant risk because my family is conservative and imposes strict rules on all aspects of my life, and I was aware that I had no option but to skip college and get the tattoo.

Nevertheless, I’m glad that I went through with it.

After setting aside money for about three to four months and receiving some financial support from my friends, I was able to get a tattoo that was incredibly meaningful and memorable for me.

I have no doubts that it was the right decision, and I will never regret it.

The tattoo I got was a simple rose, as I have a great appreciation for flowers, and roses are particularly significant to me on a personal level because of a quote that I hold dear,

“But he who dares not grasp the Thorn, should never crave the Rose”.
– Anne Brontë.

The quote that inspired my tattoo is incredibly beautiful, and I have loved it ever since I first read it.

Whenever I see my tattoo, it serves as a reminder that I achieved something for myself that I truly cherish.

Taking the risk to get the tattoo was a decision I will always be proud of and will never regret.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started